Picture Manager is an eBay subscription service that lets you upload and manage a library of pictures for all of your listings. Picture Manager displays your pictures in the Sell Your Item form, My eBay, Selling Manager, and Turbo Lister.
Note: New subscriptions to Picture Manager service are no longer available because we’re in the process of discontinuing this service. If you're already a Picture Manager subscriber, you can continue to use the service until April, 2010 . But if you unsubscribe, you won't be able to resubscribe. Please find out about other eBay hosting options.
To use Picture Manager, you must have an active seller account and be using a browser and operating system supported by Picture Manager. You can unsubscribe from Picture Manager from the Picture Manager home page.
View the subscription level fees
If you're subscribed to Picture Manager and have a Premium or Anchor Store, you'll continue to get the discounted Picture Manager pricing until you unsubscribe or Picture Manager is retired (approximately April, 2010 ).
Accessing Picture Manager
Picture Manager is accessible from My eBay. Also, if you list an item using the Sell Your Item form, Picture Manager is available in the Pictures section.
Changing your subscription level
You can downgrade your subscription level any time either from the Picture Manager home page or from Picture Manager. Any corresponding price change will be prorated and will show in your next invoice.
Because we are discontinuing Picture Manager, the 1MB subscription level that was previously included in Store subscriptions is no longer available, and subscription upgrades are no longer offered.
Unsubscribing from Picture Manager
You can unsubscribe from Picture Manager any time from the Picture Manager home page. If you unsubscribe during your subscription month, your account will be prorated based on the number of days you were subscribed during the month.
Important: We are discontinuing Picture Manager. If you unsubscribe, you won't be able to resubscribe. Find out about other eBay photo hosting options.
Saving your pictures from a Picture Manager Folder
Before you unsubscribe or delete pictures you may want to save copies of them. To save copies of your pictures that are stored in Picture Manager folders to your computer, click “Save as a ZIP file.”Learn more about eBay picture hosting and web self-hosting options on Adding Pictures to Your Listing.
Deleting your Picture Manager pictures
If you delete pictures stored in Picture Manager, they'll be removed from your listings immediately and will be replaced in your listings by a standard eBay graphic indicating that you deleted the pictures.
If you unsubscribe from Picture Manager, pictures in your active listings will remain available for you to use in listings for 100 days from the date you unsubscribe. When you use those pictures in listings, they'll be set to expire automatically 90 days after the end of the listing. When the 100-day period ends, pictures that have not been used in recent listings and pictures that were used only in the description area of a listing will be permanently deleted.
If you manually delete your pictures, they will be deleted immediately, regardless of the length of your subscription.
Important: Any pictures that were added using the Add pictures window will be maintained for at least 90 days after the end date of the listing containing those pictures. However, pictures that were added to the item description, Store pages, or elsewhere using HTML will be maintained only for 100 days.